2020 Eberhart Poetry Contest Winners

The 2020 Eberhart Night of Poetry was not able to be held in a face-to-face setting this year, but a virtual celebration has been made.  All 22 finalists made clips of themselves reading their poems and these were put together into a video celebration. 

2020 Virtual Eberhart Night of Poetry

All 22 finalists receive a book of poetry courtesy of The Friends of the Library.  One winner from each building will also receive a cash prize from an endowment the children of Richard Eberhart have established.  This year’s building winners were: 

  • Woodson Kindergarten Center—Emmaline Dundas (Kindergartner) 
  • Banfield Elementary School—Charlotte Bliese (4th grader) 
  • Neveln Elementary School—Sawyer Loucks (3rd grader) 
  • Southgate Elementary School—Sophie Kaercher (4th grader) 
  • Sumner Elementary School—Jacqui Delgadillo (4th grader) 
  • I.J. Holton Intermediate School—Pleh Meh (5th grader) 
  • Ellis Middle School—Nadia Hummel (7th grader) 
  • Austin High School—Wren Clinefelter (11th grader) 

Congratulations to all the participants, finalists, and building winners! 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: